RDA Board and Staff


The River District Association is always accepting statements of interest from prospective board members; to be considered as seats are available, please fill out the google form.


River District Association Board (2021-2022)

Rachel Covington, President| Hawthorne and Jade Design LLC






Stuart Smith, Vice-President| FCS, Inc.






Kunal Patel, Treasurer | First National Bank






William Crumpton, Secretary| Compassion Healthcare


Kelvin Perry, Immediate Past President | City of Danville, Economic Development


Steven Osborne| International Mission Board


Christy Harper| Danville Pittsylvania Chamber of Commerce



Shani Gaylord | PATHS, Inc.


Drew Herring | West Main Baptist Church


Dr. Andrew Hessler | Danville Dental Associates






Emma Sellers | Averett University






Irving Perez |American National Bank and Trust Company






Sandra Chinn-Gilstrap | Clement-Wheatley






Rachel Timm | Smokestack Theatre Company